Library Board


The Town of Claresholm Municipal (Public) Library Board is appointed by The Town of Claresholm and is governed by the Alberta Libraries Act, the Alberta Libraries Regulation, The Town of Claresholm Bylaws, and other relevant legislation. The Board has the authority for full management and control of The Claresholm Public Library, and assumes with that authority, the duty to develop policies related to the framework, governance, and operation of the Library.

The Claresholm Library Board meets the third Tuesday of every second month starting in January. The meetings are at 6:30pm in the Library’s Bill Simpson room. There are no meetings in July or August.

Town of Claresholm Public Library Board of Trustees

Lisa Anderson – Chairperson
Marika Thyssen – Treasurer
Tony Hamlyn – Secretary
Gaven Moore – Town of Claresholm Council member
Darry Markle – M.D. of Willow Creek Council member
Casey Arnestad
Lorraine Conaty